[ main links page ]

 

Sunday, August 26, 2001

Hidden benefit of the ADA.

Bubble Pop.

Saturday, August 25, 2001

Chicago Mercantile Exchange hand signals. <Xeus> where's the middle finger signal <TraderOnIRC> thats the "no fill" signal <Xeus> closed fist is "you filled me WHERE?"

Pokey the Penguin FAQ.

"Aaliyah Must Die".

Follow your nose!

Ant City is cool.

The double chin saved his life.

Holy cow, Jennifer Capriati.

Friday, August 24, 2001

Clerks quotes.

California speed trap.

Remember this guy? You have no chance to survive make your time?

IMDb user comments for Leonard Nimoy Demonstrates the Magnavision Videodisc Player.

The communist connection in Super Mario Brothers.

Thursday, August 23, 2001

The quiet cellphone revolution in Africa.

We have no privacy already.

Cuz I got high.

Ben Stein speaks on how historically out of whack the stock market still is.

Wednesday, August 22, 2001

Innovative!

Try the paperclip in Word.

Tuesday, August 21, 2001

Fucking retards could've gotten away with it at Cisco.

Clenching teeth at this one.

Monday, August 20, 2001

Wireless LANs and the cell companies that want to (ab)use them.

Heh, the funny fucks at Brunching Shuttlecocks have devised a Star Wars title generator.

What's the meaning behind the single frame stuck into 6 Feet Under episodes?

Why Gnome and KDE are misguided.

NO MA'AM!

Cringely concocts a Microsoft Java outcome theory.

Hope they make something good. Open source instant messaging.

Saturday, August 18, 2001

Ladies and gentlemen, our esteemed Microsoft president, Steve Ballmer!!!!!

Friday, August 17, 2001

Conversation with MegaHAL.

Gotta love the DMCA.

Kooky. Simpsons contest.

Gary Condit needs more interns.

Wednesday, August 15, 2001

Guerrilla wireless networks in NYC. Fuckin sweet.

Tuesday, August 14, 2001

Steve Jobs Officially 'On Crack'.

And companies wonder why young people don't identify with them.

When NTT DoCoMo and Coke combine.

Monday, August 13, 2001

Thoughts on the DMCA.

Apple smoking ganja.

LOL. Gotta love big unwieldy organizations like the Olympic Committee.

Bill Gates speaks about the future.

Friday, August 10, 2001

Trespasser 2. Ahahahah.

Thursday, August 9, 2001

For IRCing, obviously.

My sentiment, generally: on productivity gains.

Lawrence Lessig on preserving innovation.

Tales for the 133t.

Why is ebay going retail?

Why Japan is in a recession.

Secksy cheerleader pic!

You know when an article uses the word breuhaha that it will be worth reading.

The CIA doesn't think Bush is the President?

Wednesday, August 8, 2001

Thoughts on that Who Moved My Cheese? book and Compaq.

Book covers: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7. Aw fuck it, just go to this somethingawful thread.

You've GOT to be fucking kidding me. Deciphers dog language?!

Tuesday, August 7, 2001

Text to speech.

BINK BINK!

Nerd test. I'm a closet nerd.

Television preview scams.

Monday, August 6, 2001

5 day intraday Naz volume.

I love these Mac G4 charts.

Saturday, August 4, 2001

Code Red II virus. Of course, the media will miss this one. Seems like I'm getting a lot of http requests from 24.x.x.x.

American Suck Countdown.

X-Box goods. Expensive!

Buy Steve Ballmer's new 3 minute make-an-ass-of-yourself-at-a-presentation workout video!!

Friday, August 3, 2001

Diablo 2 LOD expansion thoughts.

Intel's sharply turning financials.

Why didn't I think of this?

Ass Orgy.

<FromIRC> haha that was taken after her head rotated 360 degrees

Why Skylarov should have been arrested.

Look out guards everywhere.

Haha, Russian site claims c|net was created in Russia first.

WinXP preview from Tom's Hardware.

Thursday, August 2, 2001

Y2Khai #2 and #3.

The normality of pi. Smoke a blunt, read the article. Like, whoah.

Wednesday, August 1, 2001

Why Thomas Jefferson would love Napster.

Hollywood provides the toppy signal for yet another growth run, comic books. Untouchable sequels, which I will enjoy, I'm sure will be out of vogue by then, being universally panned by halfwit critics.

Purple ketchup? What are they THINKING?

 

[ main links page ]